top of page
McMan Edmonton and North Regional Board of Directors

The Regional Board is the delegated authorities charged with governing the affairs of Edmonton and North. Two members of the Regional Board sit on the Provincial Board.

The McMan Provincial Board of Directors is responsible for the overall governance of the organization, consisting of two members from each Regional Board and three to five members-at-large.

Edmonton and North Regional Board of Directors

President:  Valerie Dyck

Vice President:  Denise Harwardt
Treasurer:  Perry Sollway

Secretary:  Craig Edhart
Members: John McDermott | Tim Swanson | Ellen Zhang | Jonathan Tantas | Carla Jamison

Executive Director: Chris Simonson

To contact a board member, the Executive Director, or for more information please contact:

Chris Simonson, Executive Director​ | Email:

Interested in Volunteering as a Board Member
for McMan Edmonton and North?

McMan Edmonton and North seeks individuals that are passionate about helping people achieve their full potential and that have prior not-for-profit boardexperience.

Board members are expected to prepare for and attend approximately six board meetings per year, and are encouraged to serve on board committees. Board meetings are held in person in Edmonton and travel expenses to Edmonton are reimbursed.

The Board welcomes individuals from communities in our region (from Hinton to Bonnyville and from Edmonton to Fort McMurray).

If you would like more information about becoming a board member, fill out the form below and we'll get back to you shortly.

Thanks for for your interest.

Someone will get back to you soon!

bottom of page